Showing posts from 2017

Christmas Book List For 2017, Self-Published Authors

While you're ordering those awesome toys, make sure you check out these great self-publish authors and their books! I have done a review for most of these books, so yes they're Miss T approved! Just click the pictures below to learn more!

Onyx McFly Saves the Day!-Book Review and Author Interview

Onyx McFly Saves Day! is not your ordinary “cute girl” story. The story is centered around the fact that there is a superhero in all of us. Onyx McFly is an eight-year-old with a hip personality and a hip boom box as her sidekick named Boom. Onyx McFly is visiting with a family member when suddenly there is an emergency and her quick thinking saves the day. Not to mention, I am loving the black girl magic! I can’t wait until this super girl has her own cartoon series (; Author Crystal Judkins not only demonstrates black girl magic, but she educates us on real-life superheroes in her book. In the last section of Onyx McFly Saves the Day, she honors some great women in history. She even educated me on some great women.
I am so glad the author of Onyx McFly Saves the Day, could sit down and answer a few questions. I can’t wait to give this book away as a giveaway and introduce little girls to Onyx McFly and her sidekick Boom!
Meet Author Crystal Judkins

Tell us a little about yourself perh…

Books that Speak the Truth: S.D. Nelson

"Laughter itself is a holy gift."-S.D. Nelson Do you know S.D. Nelson? He is an Illustrator/Author and he lives in Flagstaff, Arizona. His splendid artwork of watercolors caught my attention after I saw his book Red Cloud on a blogger's page. Nelson's book Red Cloud: A Lakota Story of War and Surrender is about the great Lakota Chief Red Cloud. He was a controversial leader and deeply opposed white Expansion into Native American territory. However, this is not Nelson's first book about the great Lakota/Sioux leaders and warriors. His first book in this series was Sitting Bull: Lakota Warrior and Defender of his People. Sitting Bull was one of the greatest Lakota/Sioux warriors and chiefs. Sitting Bull directed his people against the U.S. Army and he was also in the forefront of battles like Killdeer Mountain and Little Bighorn. Another book in this series is Black Elk's Vision: A Lakota's Story, Black Elk was an Oglala-Lakota medicine man. At an early age…

Who do I Love? Book Review and Author Interview with Minister Sabrina Davidson

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. 1 Corinthians 13:4-5 NIVI learned about Minister Sabrina Davidson through Facebook. She was announcing her book signing for her first book Who do I Love?, in Opelika, Alabama. I have followed her journey as a minister, motivational speaker, teacher, and author. 
Minister Davidson wears many hats, but through it all, she still finds time to exhibit the love of God to others. The love of God is shown not only through her book, but her lifestyle. I am impressed by her community outreach programs, her inspirational speaking engagements, and letting God lead her purpose. 
Who do I Love? Shows children that someone will always love you. No matter how many times the world puts you down, what the world needs is love. A lot of children are returning to school for the new school year and making new friends…

The Series and The Sequels-Books For Middle and High School Students

On this new blog post, I just wanted to give you guys a highlight of some great book series and sequels for middle and high school students. Preteens/Teens can be reluctant to read, it is awesome when we can find books that match their interest.  When we think of books for this grade level and age range, we realize that sometimes we have to introduced them to more books that are out of the norm.  

Mildred D. Taylor: The Logan Family Saga

Mildred D. Taylor is very famous for her literary works and her remarkable stories. The Logan Family Series has been a familiar series in some middle and high schools. Roll of Thunder Hear My Cry is one of my favorite books and movies, I watched the movie a lot as a child. I was also elated to discover that my favorite illustrator/artist Kadir Nelson has remastered her iconic book covers, take a look.

The Five Ancestors Series is essentially a graphic novel without any graphics. Five orphans are raised as foster brothers and Buddhist monks in 17th centur…